Three things I learnt in the last month

Taking my own time in making decisions

Some of my closest friends know that I am very impulsive and that had often led me to take some decisions that were not supposed to be taken at that moment but I am a kind of a person who stresses even over tiny things and that leads to take some silly decisions. But last month taught me what actually happens when I take decisions on the spot and not give it some time. First, it affect my health and second it constantly leaves a sense of worry. I know this is same with many of us. We don’t want to wait for the result. We want immediate result but this is not how it goes. If we really give it some time and relax, that can lead to more productive results than by not taking our own time.

Only I am responsible for my happiness and my sadness

This is like the most important thing I learnt. So I have this one special person in my life and from some days, my happiness was too much depended upon him. I am not trying to say he is ride to me or anything like that. He is an amazing person and a darling to me but I myself have become so addicted to him that I was not thinking about anything else except him. So I told myself that this can’t go any longer like this. I get upset when he doesn’t show up or get very excited when he calls. So I am now trying not to get too attached to him because this is going only in some other direction. I am trying to keep my own space and time and being comfortable with that.

Do not expect anything from others.

This is one of the thing I try to apply in life and within me. We all help other people and ofcourse don’t expect anything in return but deep down sometimes we hope or expect other person to help us just because we helped them before. So when that other person doesn’t show up, we get irritated and personally to me, I don’t want that that type of behaviour in me. As I mentioned before, I was too much depended upon that one person from sometime that I started expecting lots of things from him like making me the priority or always being there by my side. But this is only making me think in negative ways so I am trying to leave that habit.

So these are three things from many that I learnt last month. Everyone is learning something new everyday but we kind of forget what we learnt that is one thing we must not be forgetful about. Cherish everyday by learning from older mistakes and from new experiences.

Leave a comment